The home will have a heart

As for those who are in my select few of knowing what goes on in my life, we are rennovating the house.  As the process begins and my hair color continues to show those gray streaks in the long term I know it is right.  Something had to be done to make this “my house”.  

How will I be paying for this, this quote says a lot

Normal is getting dressed in clothes that you buy for work and driving through traffic in a car that you are still paying for – in order to get to the job you need to pay for the clothes and the car, and the house you leave vacant all day so you can afford to live in it.

How are things with the renovation, going smoothly.  I got the sheet rock up finally and now picking out the tiles and paint.  I didn’t realized there that many shades for white and beige. Seriously, how does one get  a job creating paint colors when even though they have two different names they look pretty much the same in the light. We are hoping by the end of next week to have the living room done with tile and all.  The only reason other than me not picking out a tile is the argument of radiant heat.  I was being cost effective and my husband was adamant on getting it.  The next part is once we get in the kitchen the whole argument will start again because I do not want to spend more money on it when I only agreed on the living room. 

We will see how this pans out.

Leave a Reply

